PERSONALITY OF THE WEEK: Ronald Ikenna Anthony Nzimora

Hello esteemed readers, and welcome to another edition of Personality of the week, a segment aimed at showing how ordinary Nigerians are doing ordinary things.

Our personality of the week is a very unique individual, a man of words backed up with knowledge of various subject matters, a man who sees things for what they are and is never afraid to speak up for what is right, a man you could easily compare his careful thought process to some of the greatest minds the world has had to offer, and who is this man you might ask, well I’ll tell you who he is, he is a man i am proud to call a friend both on and off social media, a man i learn something from everyday.

Our personality of the week is non other than Ronald Ikenna Anthony Nzimora.

So sit back, scroll slowly and enjoy his interview.

i

What Is Your Name?

My name is Ronald Ikenna Anthony Nzimora

Tell Us A Little about Yourself? (Extensive Answer Please)

Well, I am male obviously, LOL and I went to a junior and Senior Catholic Seminary (mission schools) where I was in training to become a Priest.

I quit after 6 years in vocational training because I decided to be a lay person and went on to the University.

I enrolled at the Michael University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia State, where I studied Agricultural Economics. I left in 2007 and decided to opt-out of getting paid employment to start my own business.

What do you do for a living?

I run my own company, Profit Marketing Systems Limited, I started it in April 2008.

The company has two arms.

1.) The Publishing arm where we publish books and sell them exclusively online

2.) A Consulting arm where we consult for small business owners and corporate organizations and help them marketing their services and products on the internet too using the experience we have gathered from running the publishing arm.

What influenced your line of work?

I like to believe I was born to write. My mum started me off on the path by buying me Late Major-General Mamman Vatsa’s books when I was in Primary school and reading the man’s books made me fall in love with writing and from them own I knew I would be involved with the publishing business.

The consulting path I am also on came as a result of a fallout of us seeing that we could actually sell the knowledge we had gathered selling over hundreds of thousands of copies our books as many businesses were interested in learning how we did it.

 

Are You Single or Married?

I am single.

What are you passionate about? (Extensive answer)

I am passionate about a lot of things really. I am passionate about writing. Writing is my everlasting love. I could write everyday for free, LOL!

The second thing I am most passionate about is marketing psychology, deciphering the innate reasons that prompt people to make purchases, whether online or offline. I love coming up with new marketing patterns and

I love travelling a lot. My business is structured in such a way that I can work from anywhere and I will be doing a lot of travel in the coming year. I have a goal to visit at least 30 countries next year.

I am also passionate about music, especially classical music. I want to learn how to play the Guitar and the keyboard.

Recently I stated body building too.

How long has this passion been in existence?

For writing, it’s been with me all my life. Marketing started in 2007 because I was forced to get interested in it as I needed to promote my business.

Travelling and music has been over the last two years.

Body building was this year. 6 months ago to be precise.

What inspires you?

Success stories inspire me. Nothing inspires me more than seeing people start from scratch and build things up to become really big.

I read lots of biographies and auto-biographies because they are the true treasure throve of success stories.

Who inspires you?

Aliko Dangote is a Nigerian business person I really admire greatly.

I love Richard Branson for his wittiness and for the fact that for him business must be mixed with fun. I try as much as possible to make my businesses fun. And to ensure my small team of staff members have a lot of fun working for me.

ronald[1]

Do you mentor people?

Yes I do my bit to mentor up and coming young business people. I advise, help out with funding as much as I can and do on-going training, I do that a lot.

Do you have a mentor or mentors?

Yes I have mentors.

My foremost mentor is Dr. Sunny Obazu-Ojeagbase, the co-owner and Publisher of Complete Sports, Success Digest and Entertainment Extra. He taught me almost everything I know about business

My second mentor is Dr. Ope Banwo, a consummate lawyer and partner at Banwo and Igbokwe, based in Nebraska, USA. He the biggest go-getter I have ever seen in my life. Always in motion. Doing big things.

How do you cope with your line of work?

I work with two of the best people in the world. Sayo Adetona, my personal assistant and Chuks Emmanuel, our in-house graphic and web design guy.

UI handle concept creation and we outsource everything else to Odesk.com and ELance.com where you can find very capable workers for very cheap. We four such outsourcers now, and they work remotely for us from their countries.

Tell us about your twitter experience as it relates to real life?

Twitter is where I have met a lot of beautiful people. My view of it is that it’s a place to forge networks, not promote business, so I focus on relating with people, singling out the very knowledgeable ones and forging a relationship with the OUTSIDE of Twitter.

For me, this approach is key. Business deals and human relationships are not consummated online. At the end of the day it’s human beigns behind the keyboards and you must meet face-to-face to engage for any meaningful benefit to accrue from it.

Do you prefer African or Foreign literature?

I loved the Pacesetter series, the African Writers’ series and the Igbo language novels I grew up with back in the day. I wish I can find them again today because I’ll buy them all over again.

African writers around today do not impress me at all. For example, I think Chimamanda Adichie is a beautiful woman, but I do not rank her writing highly. I think her books are boring. I have never finished any of them.

So I read more of foreign literature. I love John Grisham. I have read all of his books. I have them as paperbacks and as e-books so I can carry them around J

I don’t know if business/marketing books pass for the kind of literature you ask of, because I read loads of them, especially books by Dan Kennedy and Perry Marshall.

What message do you have for those interested in your line of work?

Learn the craft. Never steal people’s content, no matter how tempted you are to and how convenient it is.

Apologize when wrong.

Ask questions from those with more experience when in doubt.

Be true to your word. Nothing beats that.

Give us a personal quote?

Persistence is trying one more time until you succeed.

Thank You.

Well there you have it folks, our very own Ronald Nzimora, giving us exclusive access into his world, thoughts and processes, if you would like to know more about Ronald on social media,  feel free to follow him @ronaldnzimora, i am pretty sure you’ll be glad you did.

Log on next week for another edition of Personality of the week, a segment aimed at showcasing ordinary Nigerians, doing extra ordinary things.

Thank You

Interview By Arome Ameh (The Priest)

Special Thanks To Ronald Nzimora.

 

 

3 thoughts on “PERSONALITY OF THE WEEK: Ronald Ikenna Anthony Nzimora

  1. doysol says:

    Great to see that despite the rot, diamonds are shining through. More power and grace to him and his team.

  2. habibatales says:

    Never steal people’s content, no matter how tempted you are to and how convenient it is.
    Apologize when wrong.
    Ask questions from those with more experience when in doubt.
    Be true to your word. Nothing beats that.
    These few Words inspired:) God bless You Mr Roland the Motivator.

  3. Ruth Harrison says:

    Persistence is trying one more time until you succeed. #NoteToSelf
    Learnt a few things. And I just got the names of 2 new books to purchase!!!
    Thanks to the both of you

Leave a Reply

