12 MORE REASONS

alone-for-the-holidays

Hi all, as you read below, kindly note this is not a spoof, rather the real life experience of  the abuse victim next door. Thank you

 

On the first day of Christmas,
my abuser threw an ornament at me from the tree.

On the second day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me
Two hurtful words
And an ornament from the tree.

On the third day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the tree.

On the fourth day of Christmas,
my abuser gave  to me
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the tree.

On the fifth day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me
Five broken fingers,
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the tree.

On the sixth day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me me
Six kicks to the stomach,
Five broken fingers,
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the tree.

On the seventh day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me
Seven broken ribs,
Six kicks to the stomach,
Five broken fingers,
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the tree.

On the eighth day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me
Eight stab wounds,
Seven broken ribs,
Six kicks to the stomach,
Five broken fingers,
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the tree.

On the ninth day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me to me
Nine times of raping,
Eight stab wounds,
Seven broken ribs,
Six kicks to the stomach,
Five broken fingers,
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the tree.

On the tenth day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me
Ten minutes of choking,
Nine times of raping,
Eight stab wounds,
Seven broken ribs,
Six kicks to the stomach,
Five broken fingers,
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the  tree.

On the eleventh day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me
Eleven gunshot wounds,

Ten minutes of choking, 

Nine times of raping,
Eight stab wounds,
Seven broken ribs,
Six kicks to the stomach,
Five broken fingers,
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the  tree

 On the twelfth day of Christmas,
my abuser gave to me
Twelve reasons for leaving,

 Eleven gunshot wounds, 
  Ten minutes of choking, 
    Nine times of raping, 

Eight stab wounds,
Seven broken ribs,
Six kicks to the stomach,
Five broken fingers,
Four punches to the head,
Three broken teeth,
Two hurtful words,
And an ornament from the  tree.

Leave a Reply

